WIP Wednesday – Spring Seasonal Quilt

This week I am working on the Spring Quilt from the Five Seasons of Quilts by Leisure Arts pattern book.

photo-feb-16-7-37-49-am-1
When I first saw this pattern, I fell in love with it, and I knew I wanted to stitch up the whole series as an interchangeable home decor item. My plan is to hang them over the door to my back porch. It took a while for me to get motivated enough to kit it up and get started.

Inspired by the hand dyed fabric that came with the Happily Ever After SAL kit, I decided to stitch each season of quilts on a different hand dyed fabric that coordinates with or compliments the season. For my first seasonal quilt, Spring, I chose this 28 count Cashel fabric in Bashful from Picture This Plus, which is a light pinkish color, and reminded me of spring time.
Here is my starting point from Monday:
photo-feb-16-7-32-17-am
Here’s where I’m at as of Wednesday:
photo-feb-16-7-30-58-am

This is only my second time stitching over 2 on linen, but so far it is going very well and I am enjoying the pattern. Hopefully I will finish this small section before I rotate on Sunday.

How are your projects going? Thanks for reading and happy stitching!

One thought on “WIP Wednesday – Spring Seasonal Quilt

  1. Truthfully I haven’t been doing any stitching. I haven’t really have had the time to just sit down and doing my stitching. I have Monday and Tuesday off so I am hoping I can find some time. I’m glad you finally started, I can’t wait to see how all four of them turn out. 😁❤️ happy stitching.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

